Muskies compete at the OAC Duals

Muskies compete at the OAC Duals

The Muskingum wrestling team competed at the OAC duals in Berea, Ohio on Saturday.

The Muskies fell in the opening dual against host Baldwin Wallace, 51-3. Muskingum faced Heidelberg in the second match and suffered a 45-10 setback. The Muskies were defeated 36-18 in their final bout against Otterbein.

  • Senior Jordan Burkholder went 3-0 wrestling in the 125 weight class. He opened with a 6-0 decision against Nicholas Berry of Baldwin Wallace and then grabbed a technical fall (17-0) at the 6:51 mark against Pacer Quire of Heidelberg. Burkholder capped off his perfect day winning by forfeit against Otterbein. The three wins moved Burkholder to 23-0 on the season.
  • Senior Tanner Walker posted a 2-1 record in the 165-pound class. In his opening match, Walker fell against Anthony Arroyo of Baldwin Wallace. Then he defeated Micah Mydloski of Heidelberg by a technical fall (16-1) at the 2:39 juncture. Walker completed the competition with a win against Denver Aydelott of Otterbein. The win was the 19th of the season for Walker.

  • Muskingum returns to action at the Pete Wilson Wheaton Tournament on Friday, January 25. Match time is slated for 11:00 a.m.

Baldwin Wallace 51, Muskingum 3

125 - Jordan Burkholder (MUSK) over Nicholas Berry (BW), Dec. 6-0
133 - Dante Ginnetti (BW) won by forfeit
141 - Tanner Mchugh (BW) won by forfeit
149 - Stanley Bleich (BW) over Toby Warrington (MUSK), Maj. Dec. 12-3 
157 - Richard Burke (BW) won by forfeit
165 - Anthony Arroyo (BW) over Tanner Walker (MUSK), Tech. Fall 19-2 2:49 
174 - Adam Green (BW) over Carter Layton (MUSK), Fall 0:31 
184 - Justin Ransom (BW) over Michael Kashuba (MUSK), Fall 0:25
197 - Christopher Head (BW) won by forfeit
285 - James Ritchie (BW) over Antonio Zapata (MUSK) (Fall 2:28)

Heidelberg 45, Muskingum 10

125 - Jordan Burkholder (MUSK) over Pacer Quire (BERG), Tech. Fall 17-0 6:51
133 - Mason Brainard (BERG) won by forfeit
141 - Tre Bogetich (BERG) won by forfeit
149 - Slade Todd (BERG) over Toby Warrington (MUSK), Maj. Dec. 17-7
157 - Jacob Horsch (BERG) won by forfeit
165 -  Tanner Walker (MUSK) over Micah Mydloski (BERG), Tech. Fall 16-1 2:39
174 - Jeremiah Slagle (BERG) over Michael Kashuba (MUSK), Tech. Fall 16-0 5:37
184 - Dylan Roth (BERG) over Carter Layton (MUSK), Fall 0:58
197 - Chase Morrison (BERG) won by forfeit
285 -  Christian Climer (BERG) over Antonio Zapata (MUSK), Inj. 4:03

Otterbein 36, Muskingum 18

125 - Jordan Burkholder (MUSK) won by forfeit
133 - Jackson Lakso (OTT) won by forfeit
141 - Santino DiSabato (OTT) won by forfeit
149 - Toby Warrington (MU) over Michael Duzzy (OTT)
157 - Joey Bradberry (OTT) won by forfeit
165 - Tanner Walker (MU) over Denver Aydelott (OTT)
174 - Donny Didion (OTT) over Michael Kashuba (MU), Fall
184 - Carter Layton (MU) over Sam Shalvey (OTT)
197 - Corbin Bunsold (OTT) won by forfeit
285 - Drew Kasper (OTT) over Antonio Zapata (MUSK), Fall