Muskingum to host OAC Men's Golf Championships

Muskingum to host OAC Men's Golf Championships

Muskingum will host the 2017 Ohio Athletic Conference (OAC) Men's Golf Championships on Friday, April 28-Sunday, April 30 at River Greens Golf Course in West Lafayette, Ohio. 

Otterbein clinched it second-straight OAC title a year ago after posting a four-day total of 1,152 (301, 290, 275, 286), 41 strokes ahead of Ohio Northern with 1,193. Rounding out the top-five were, John Carroll (1,194), Mount Union (1,200) and Baldwin Wallace (1,201).

This season Otterbein claimed its seventh-consecutive OAC regular-season trophy, which is a combination of scores from the OAC fall and spring tournaments. Otterbein bested Ohio Northern by 17 strokes to win the regular-season title. The Cardinals shot 896 (297, 295, 304) over the two tournaments.

Otterbein is led by senior Kris Clarke (Hilliard/Bishop Ready), who tied for second place a year ago with a 291 and junior Austin Wells (Dayton/Oakwood), who tied for sixth place with a score of 295 and placed second at the OAC Spring Tournament with a score of 147.

Ohio Northern will look for strong showings from sophomore Joshua Turich (Centerville), who placed second at the OAC Spring Tournament with a score of 154 and senior Tyler Davis (Liberty Center) who finished in ninth place at the OAC Championship with a score of 294.

Mount Union will be led by junior Buster Thomas (Cortland/Lakeview) who finished tied for second last year at the championships.

Baldwin Wallace will look to improve upon its fifth place finish a year ago with the help of senior Scott Schroder (Aurora), who tied for 14th place with a score of 301. Schroder won medalist honors at the OAC Spring Tournament.

The top-14 finishers, including ties, at the OAC Championship receive All-OAC honors. Tee times begin at 10:00 a.m. on Friday, 9:00 a.m. on Saturday and 11:00 a.m. on Sunday.

Day 1 Results - Tee Times
Team Standings - Individual Results - Course Stats

Day 2 Results - Tee Times
Team Standings Individual Results Course Stats

Day 3 Results - Tee Times (start at 11:00 a.m.)
Team Standings Individual Results Course Stats

Previous Champions
2016 Otterbein
2015 Otterbein
2014 Baldwin Wallace 
2013 Otterbein
2012 Otterbein
2011 Mount Union
2010 Otterbein
2009 Otterbein
2008 Mount Union
2007 Mount Union
2006 Otterbein
2005 Otterbein
2004 Otterbein
2003 Otterbein
2002 Otterbein
2001 Otterbein
2000 Otterbein

Previous Medalists
2016 David Monaco (Otterbein)
2015 Nick Popely (Mount Union)
2014 Adam Sanders (Baldwin Wallace)
2013 Alex DiPalma (John Carroll)
2012 Ben Adams (Otterbein)
2011 Scott Miller (Mount Union)
2010 Cody MacLean (Otterbein)
2009 Zack Koinis (Heidelberg)
2008 Zack Koinis (Heidelberg)
2007 Dan Fisher (Muskingum)
2006 Zach Sebert (Otterbein)
2005 Andy Miller (Otterbein)
2004 Andy Miller (Otterbein)
2003 Steve Weir (Baldwin-Wallace)
2002 Ryan Dorff (Otterbein)
2001 Brett Williams (Otterbein)
2000 B.J. Pitzen (Otterbein)

Previous Coaches of the Year
2016 Brian Booher (Otterbein)
2015 Brian Booher (Otterbein)
2014 Tom Heil (Baldwin Wallace)
2013 Matt Cooperrider (Otterbein) & Dan MacDuffie (Mount Union)
2012 Matt Cooperrider (Otterbein)
2011 Dan MacDuffie (Mount Union)
2010 Mark Paluszak (Otterbein)
2009 Nathanael Petry (Otterbein)
2008 Dan MacDuffie (Mount Union)
2007 Greg Kline, (Capital)
2006 Matt Smith (Otterbein)
2005 Matt Smith (Otterbein)
2004 Matt Smith (Otterbein)
2003 Dave Kirby (Muskingum)
2002 Dave McLaughlin (Otterbein)
2001 Ed DiGenova (Muskingum)
2000 Dave McLaughlin (Otterbein)