Muskingum to host OAC Men's Golf Championships

Muskingum to host OAC Men's Golf Championships

Muskingum will host the 2016 Ohio Athletic Conference Men's Golf Championships on Friday, April 29-Sunday, May 1 at River Greens Golf Course in West Lafayette, Ohio. 

Otterbein won its 17th OAC Championship title in 2015 after posting a four-day total of 1,188 strokes (297, 297, 299, 295), 14 strokes ahead of Capital. Capital finished with 1,202 strokes, followed by Mount Union with 1,225 strokes, John Carroll with 1,228 strokes and Ohio Northern with 1,236.

This season Otterbein claimed its sixth-consecutive OAC regular-season trophy, which is a combination of scores from the OAC fall and spring tournaments. Otterbein bested Ohio Northern by just four strokes to win the regular-season title. The Cardinals shot 758 (308, 301, 149,) over the two tournaments, while the Polar Bears shot 762 (316, 298, 148). 

Otterbein will return seniors Adam Crider (Cincinnati/Wyoming) and Luke Kindelin (Sidney/Anna), who tied for second a year ago with a score of 297. 

The Cardinals will also look to senior David Monaco (Westerville/North), who tied for sixth place with a score of 301 last year. Monaco paced the Cardinals at this year's OAC Spring Invitational, finishing in a four-way tie for second-place with a 111 (35-37-39). 

Ohio Northern will look to junior Tyler Davis (Liberty Center) after his strong showing at the OAC Spring Invitational. Davis was aslo in the four-way tie for second place (39, 37, 35), to help lead Polar Bears to the team title with a score of 446.  Senior Rick Deichert (Perrysburg/Maumee Valley Country Day), junior Blaine Ricketts (Belle Center/Ben Logan) and sophomore Zach Goodchild (Pickerington/North) all tied for sixth place with a score of 112. 

The top-10 finishers at the OAC Championship receive All-OAC honors. Tee times begin at 10:00 a.m. on Friday, 9:00 a.m. on Saturday and 11:00 a.m. on Sunday.

Day 1 Results - Tee Times
Team Standings - Individual Results - Course Stats

Day 2 Results - Tee Times
Team Standings Individual Results Course Stats

Day 3 Results - Tee Times (start at 11:00 a.m.)
Team Standings Individual Results Course Stats

Previous Champions
2015 Otterbein
2014 Baldwin Wallace 
2013 Otterbein
2012 Otterbein
2011 Mount Union
2010 Otterbein
2009 Otterbein
2008 Mount Union
2007 Mount Union
2006 Otterbein
2005 Otterbein
2004 Otterbein
2003 Otterbein
2002 Otterbein
2001 Otterbein
2000 Otterbein

Previous Medalists
2015 Nick Popely (Mount Union)
2014 Adam Sanders (Baldwin Wallace)
2013 Alex DiPalma (John Carroll)
2012 Ben Adams (Otterbein)
2011 Scott Miller (Mount Union)
2010 Cody MacLean (Otterbein)
2009 Zack Koinis (Heidelberg)
2008 Zack Koinis (Heidelberg)
2007 Dan Fisher (Muskingum)
2006 Zach Sebert (Otterbein)
2005 Andy Miller (Otterbein)
2004 Andy Miller (Otterbein)
2003 Steve Weir (Baldwin-Wallace)
2002 Ryan Dorff (Otterbein)
2001 Brett Williams (Otterbein)
2000 B.J. Pitzen (Otterbein)

Previous Coaches of the Year
2015 Brian Booher (Otterbein)
2014 Tom Heil (Baldwin Wallace)
2013 Matt Cooperrider (Otterbein) & Dan MacDuffie (Mount Union) 
2012 Matt Cooperrider (Otterbein)
2011 Dan MacDuffie (Mount Union) 
2010 Mark Paluszak (Otterbein)
2009 Nathanael Petry (Otterbein)
2008 Dan MacDuffie (Mount Union)
2007 Greg Kline, (Capital)
2006 Matt Smith (Otterbein)
2005 Matt Smith (Otterbein)
2004 Matt Smith (Otterbein)
2003 Dave Kirby (Muskingum)
2002 Dave McLaughlin (Otterbein)
2001 Ed DiGenova (Muskingum)
2000 Dave McLaughlin (Otterbein)