FOOTBALL AT MARIETTA

Football announces 2017 schedule

Football announces 2017 schedule

The Muskingum football team, under the direction of veteran head coach Al Logan, opens its 2017 campaign on Saturday, September 2 when the Muskies host Waynesburg at 1:00 p.m. in McConagha Stadium.

Following the home opener, Muskingum will begin its trek through the rugged Ohio Athletic Conference. The Muskies will be road warriors for their first three league games. Muskingum plays at Otterbein on Saturday, September 9 at 1:30 p.m., at Capital on Saturday, September 16 for its only night game at 7:00 p.m. and travel to rival Marietta on Saturday, September 23 at 1:30 p.m. for the annual Shriners Game. The Muskies are 7-1 all-time in the Shriner series.

Muskingum then returns home to the friendly confines of McConagha Stadium for three straight games.

Muskingum hosts Heidelberg on Saturday, September 30 at 1:00 p.m. and has its first-ever midseason bye week on Saturday, October 7.

The Muskies host Baldwin Wallace for Muskingum's 96th Homecoming on Saturday, October 14 at 1:30 p.m. The newest honorees of the Muskingum Athletic Hall of Fame will be recognized at halftime. 

Muskingum wraps up its homestand against Ohio Northern on Saturday, October 21 at 1:00 p.m.

Muskingum plays its final two road games at John Carroll on Saturday, October 28 at 1:30 p.m. and at Mount Union on Saturday, November 4 at 1:00 p.m. 

The Muskies conclude their regular season on Saturday, November 11 at 1:00 p.m. with Senior Day against Wilmington.

All home games throughout the season will feature live stats, HD video and audio on fightingmuskies.com.